Ronda Olímpica Individual Femenil, 31 julio

WORLD ARCHERY

Recurve Women’s Individual – 1/16
NAOMI FOLKARD (GBR) – MARIANA AVITIA (MEX)

This is the second Great Britain-Mexico duel in these Games after Larry GODFREY (GBR) defeated Juan Rene SERRANO (MEX) in the men’s event on Monday.

After a draw in the first set, 28-28 (1-1), AVITIA shot two 10s and a 9 to win the second set and took the lead, 3-1. The Mexican was then only one point away from victory as she won the third set 27-26 (5-1).

Huge disappointment for the home crowd as their favourite lost the match 2-6 after a tie in the fourth set (26-26).

Recurve Women’s Individual – 1/32

ZAHRA DEHGHANABNAVI (IRI) – MARIANA AVITIA (MEX)


AVITIA is part of a very young, promising Mexican squad. She hopes for a better result in the individual event, after missing out in quarterfinal in teams against the future bronze medallists, Japan.

The first set points were split between the two archers who shot 28 points each (1-1). With a 5 at her second arrow of the second set, the Iranian let the lead go to her opponent (1-3).

As they shot 27 each in the third, AVITIA kept her lead at 4-2. Another 5 in the fourth set and DEHGHANABNAVI could not hope for more than a loss, 4-6.

http://www.archery.org/livescores/default.aspx?e=446

 

RONDA OLÍMPICA INDIVIDUAL. HORARIOS

Martes 31 de julio. Mariana Avitia.


1/32 Mach 66: Mariana A vs. Zahra D (IRI); 9:39 hrs. (Londres), 3:39 hrs. (México).
1/16 Mach 68: Naomi (GBR) vs. Mariana A; 10:05 hrs. (Londres), 4:05 hrs. (México).

 

Miércoles 1 agosto. Luis Eduardo Vélez, Luis Álvarez y Alejandra Valencia.

1/32 Mach 100: Luis E V vs. Milad V T (IRI); 10:31 hrs. (Londres), 4:31 hrs. (México).
1/16 Mach 103: Xiaoxiang D (CHN) vs. Luis E V ; 11:10 hrs. (Londres), 5:10 hrs. (México).

1/32 Mach 106: Luis A vs. Yavor V H (BUL); 11:49 hrs. (Londres), 5:49 hrs. (México).
1/16 Mach 109: Jin (KOR) vs. Luis A ; 12:28 hrs. (Londres), 6:28 hrs. (México).

1/32 Mach 119: Alejandra V vs. Reena P (EST); 16:44 hrs. (Londres), 10:44 hrs. (México).
1/16 Mach 122: ganadores mach 119 vs. 120; 17:23 hrs. (Londres), 11:23 hrs. (México).

Ronda Olímpica Individual Varonil, 30 julio

WORLD ARCHERY

Recurve Men’s Individual – 1/16
JUAN RENE SERRANO (MEX) – LARRY GODFREY (GBR)

Great atmosphere at Lord’s Cricket Ground for this match between the Mexican SERRANO and the crowd’s favourite GODFREY! The two archers faced each other in May this year at the World Cup in Turkey with a 7-3 win for the Briton.

SERRANO and GODFREY had a difficult start each, but the local won the first set 26-25 and led 2-0. They both shot almost perfectly in the second, 29 each, and the advantage remained British, 3-1.

GODREY made a big step forward towards victory in the fourth set when he clinched it 27-26 (5-1). SERRANO put lots of pressure in the final set with 28 points. As GODREY scored 9 and 10, he needed another 9 at least to win the match… Perfect final shot and the grandstands exulted!

Recurve Men’s Individual – 1/32
JUAN RENE SERRANO (MEX) – MARCO GALIAZZO (ITA)

The Mexican and the Italian met in 1/16 eliminations at the 2004 Olympic Games in Athens. GALIAZZO came out the winner of that match, but which was not competed in the set system. In Athens, the Italian went on winning the Olympic title, and he added another gold on Saturday in London in the team event after defeating the Mexican squad of SERRANO in semifinal.

The first two sets turned in favour of the Mexican who led 4-0. But his experienced opponent replied with a perfect third set (10-10-10) and came back at 2-4.

With a 7 at his second arrow in the fourth set, GALIAZZO left the door open to SERRANO, who did not let his chance go for a revenge!

http://www.archery.org/livescores/default.aspx?e=446

 

Ronda Olímpica Individual Femenil, 30 julio

WORLD ARCHERY

Recurve Women’s Individual – 1/16

AIDA ROMAN (MEX) – BOMBAYLA DEVI LAISHRAM (IND)

Amazing opening for ROMAN with perfect shooting in the first set (30-24/2-0)! But betrayed by the wind blowing on the venue, she released a 6 at her first arrow of the second set that she lost 24-25. The match was tied 2-2.

The Mexican took back the lead 4-2, winning the third set 26-24. Her opponent from India missed the target at her first arrow of the fourth set. The game was over despite two 10s by LAISHRAM to follow. Victory 6-2 for ROMAN!

Recurve Women’s Individual – 1/32

AIDA ROMAN (MEX) – ANASTASSIYA BANNOVA (KAZ)

ROMAN is part of a very young Mexican squad who earn their Olympic selection finishing 2nd at the final qualification tournament in June. BANNOVA won the mixed team event of the Asian Championships last October.

The Mexican easily clinched the first set 27-23 and led 2-0. She probably thought she had let the second set go when she released a 6 at her first arrow (25 points)… However, her opponent ended her set with a 5 and let the set go for one point. ROMAN doubled her lead, 4-0.

Hope came back for BANNOVA when she won the third set 25-23 and came back at 2-4. She repeated with another 25 points in the fourth set, but it was not enough this times, and ROMAN clinched victory 6-4 with 27.

http://www.archery.org/livescores/default.aspx?e=446

 

RONDA OLÍMPICA INDIVIDUAL, HORARIOS.

Lunes 30 de julio. Aída Nabila Román y Juan René Serrano.

1/32 Mach 41: Aída N R vs. Anastassiya B (KAZ); 10:44 hrs. (Londres), 4:44 hrs. (México).
1/16 Mach 44: Aída N R vs. Bombayla D L (IND); 11:23 hrs. (Londres), 5:23 hrs. (México).

1/32 Mach 57: Juan R. S. vs. Marco G (ITA); 16:18 hrs. (Londres), 10:18 hrs. (México).
1/6 Mach 61: Juan R.S. vs. L. Godfrey; 17:10 (Londres), 11:10 (México).

J.O. Londres 2012, Ronda Olímpica por Equipos Femenil

Terra

Corea del Sur gana el oro en emotiva definición del Tiro con Arco

29 de julio de 2012 • 14h46

En un duelo bastante cerrado y emotivo hasta el último tiro las surcoreanas lograron quedarse con el oro olímpico al derrotar por un solo punto a China, mientras que en la definición por el bronce el ganador fue Japón.

Fue un match bastante parejo que se definió en la última flecha en favor de las surcoreanas que mostraron como gran figura a Hyenjou Choi, quien acertó la mayoría de sus tiros en 10, el puntaje máximo.

Tan equiparado fue el duelo que la efectividad de las tiradoras hizo que el noventa y cinco por ciento de las flechas dieran en los máximos puntos.

En el duelo previo entre Rusia y Japón se vieron más errores en ambas escuadras si se compara con la gran final, pero fueron las asiáticas las que menos equivocaciones cometieron.

Y eso llevó que se adjudicaran el bronce al vencer por 209-207.

 

http://deportesmx.terra.com.mx/juegos-olimpicos/londres-2012/noticias/0,,OI6030298-EI19605,00-Corea+del+Sur+gana+el+oro+en+emotiva+definicion+del+Tiro+con+Arco.html

J.O. Londres 2012, Ronda Olímpica por Equipos Femenil

Eje Central

Eliminan en cuartos de final al equipo femenil de tiro con arco

Redacción Eje Central | 29/07/2012 ,10:19 am

El equipo mexicano de mujeres en tiro con Arco quedó eliminado en cuartos de final, ante la escuadra japonesa que vino de menos a más para colocarse en las semifinales de la justa.

Las nacionales se colocaron arriba en el marcador en los primeros dos sets pero ante las adversidades climáticas y una buena determinación departe de las niponas, las mexicanas se vieron disminuidas lo que las llevó a perder con un marcador de 208 a 218 a favor de las orientales.

El equipo mexicano de mujeres en tiro con Arco, integrado por Mariana Avitia, Alejandra Valencia y Aída Román, que destacó al arrancar la primera ronda clasificatoria, al terminar en la cuarta posición y evitar la ronda de Octavos de Final en Londres 2012.

Por equipos, México terminó con 1,974 puntos al sumar las 216 flechas de las tres arqueras mexicanas, para quedar por debajo del conjunto de China Tai Pei (1,976), Estados Unidos (1,979) y Corea del Sur (1,993).

En el equipo varonil, el arquero mexicano Luis Eduardo Vélez lamentó la derrota ante Corea del Sur en la lucha por la medalla de bronce en el torneo por equipos del tiro con arco de los Juegos Olímpicos de Londres 2012.

 

http://www.ejecentral.com.mx/eliminan-en-cuartos-de-final-al-equipo-femenil-de-tiro-con-arco/

J. O. Londres 2012, Ronda Olímpica por Equipos Femenil

HORARIOS
Domingo 29 de julio.
1/4 Mach 26: México vs. Japón; 15:25 hrs. (Londres), 9:25 hrs. (México).
Semifinal Mach 29: Japón vs. Corea del Sur; 16:40 (Londres), 10:40 (México).
Final Bronce Mach 31: Japón vs. Rusia; 17:33 (Londres), 11:33 (México).
Final Oro Mach 32: Corea del Sur vs. China; 18:01 (Londres), 12:01 (México).

J. O. Londres 2012, Ronda Olímpica por Equipos Varonil

Zona Franca.

Italia le gana el oro a Estados Unidos en la final de Tiro con Arco por Equipos

28 julio, 2012 Por:
El equipo italiano con 219 puntos y en el último tiro definieron la final de Tiro por Arco por Equipo,por su parte Estados Unidos se quedó con la presea de plata tras terminar con 218 puntos y Corea con la de bronce así como México en el cuarto lugar.

Un sólo punto fue la diferencia, misma que consiguió Frangilli en su último tiro para los últimos 10 puntos que le dieron la medalla de oro a su equipo y a Italia.

http://www.zonafranca.mx/italia-le-gana-el-oro-a-estados-unidos-en-la-final-de-tiro-con-arco-por-equipos/

J. O. Londres 2012. Ronda Olímpica por Equipos Varonil

UNOTV

México pierde ante Corea del Sur la lucha por el bronce por equipos

TIRO CON ARCO | 28 de julio de 2012

Londres, 28 jul (EFE).- El equipo de México de tiro con arco masculino formado por Juan René Serrano, Luis Eduardo Vélez y Luis Álvarez perdió hoy ante el de Corea del Sur en el enfrentamiento por la medalla de bronce por escuadras de los Juegos Olímpicos de Londres 2012.

Los surcoreanos, apartados de la final por Estados Unidos, se impusieron en la final por 224 a 219.

México se quedó fuera de la pelea por el oro al caer ante Italia por 217-215.

La final por el oro la disputarán Italia y Estados Unidos.

http://londres.unotv.com/2458_otros-deportes/1683146_mexico-pierde-ante-corea-del-sur-la-lucha-por-el-bronce-por-equipos.html